Farewell 28 February 2018

This time the farewell event at Bhavan’ Vivekananda College , Sainikpuri  was a grand affair . As the theme   goes -Starlit  Bhavans 2018    Picture Abhi Baki Hai –was truly a starry affair. , The whole ambience was that of a star-studded event, the backdrop of a film fare awards ceremony (BIIFA awards  )where seniors as celebrities  were accorded  a red carpet welcome with press interviews and photo session.They  basked in the glory of star gaze with shutterbugs clicking away.  The seniors were truly overwhelmed by the grand welcome given to them. . All the seniors were dressed in their resplendent best and juniors followed the dress code of blue black or grey to accentuate the  glamour of the seniors

The dignitaries who graced the occasion were Air Cmdr (VSM) Retd) J L N Sastry, Vice Chairman ,BVB  ; Prof Y Ashok , Principal  ; B.Niraimathi , Vice Principal ; Dr C Kameswari, Xpressionz Coordinator. They expressed their best wishes for the outgoing students and appreciation for the juniors for planning such a great show. The Principal of the college and the director of the event gave the director’s clap   -lights ,camera ,action and  the show began….

The whole day was full of music, dance, fun, revelry and masti. It was also an  occasion to bond with their friends, to cherish the best moments in college and to capture them in their selfies
The highlight of the program was truly the gripping selection rounds for the Best Outgoing Student of the year , out of 21 finalists.

The program concluded  with the valedictory function   Mr Christopher Francis who also bagged the Mr Fresher award-2015   ,  was adjudged as the Best Outgoing Student of the year 2017-18. The coveted Navratan  awards were presented to Miss Manvi Kansal, Mr Sreekar Vattem, Mr L. Vignesh, Mr Naahushi Kavuri,  miss M. Akhileshwari , Mr Aliss Anwar Ali Surani, Mr Juo V.Vikas Goud, Mr C. Shaun Varoon Kumar, Mr Aman Kumar Sharma for their multi faceted talent and achievements . Special Appreciation awards were given to Miss Kalyani Lokesh ,Mr M Nikhil, Mr P M Manish,  and Miss Satya Prasuna for their achievements. The program ended on a high note.